cobilingual


New year in the Eyre
January 20, 2009, 8:17 am
Filed under: travel


DSC07508

Originally uploaded by cobismith.

For the new year break I ducked over to the Eyre Peninsula, where I used to work as the ABC newsreader. I stayed with my old colleague Emma Pedler and had a blast.

The highlight was on new year’s day when I went to a barbecue on a private beach (pictured) with the locals. The lifestyle on the Eyre Peninsula is awesome. If it weren’t for the sharks, it could be paradise. I sometimes think that if I get sick of travelling I could settle over there.

Another novelty was at one of the Tumby Bay pubs, when we got complimentary meat pies and mini pasties with our beer. It reminded me of getting tapas everywhere when I lived in Spain. Aussie tapas. Nice.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Great!..Tumby Bay has a marvellous undiscovered atmosphere, but at the same time is within easy reach. From Adelaide, Tumby Bay is a 600km drive, or a 45 minute flight to Port Lincoln and then just 20 minutes by road.

Comment by TumbyBay Australia




Leave a Reply

