cobilingual


Return to Oz
May 4, 2008, 12:52 pm
Filed under: travel



Cairns lagoon

Originally uploaded by cobismith.

We landed in Cairns from Tokyo. When I’d booked my round the world ticket my itinerary was from Tokyo to Sydney, but with a stopover in Cairns. I asked the travel agent if I could just get off in Cairns – who would turn down a trip to Far North Queensland!?

So we spent about 10 days up there and it was AWESOME. I was worried after travelling in two continents we’d just want to be home in Adelaide (if it still felt like home…). But I’m so glad we stopped up there. Cairns is definitely only a base for things beyond though. One night was enough.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Generally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I wish to

say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do so! Your

writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, quite great article.

Comment by tivo.pixnet.net

Wonderful work! This is the type of info that
should be shared around the web. Shame on Google for not positioning this post higher!
Come on over and visit my web site . Thanks =)

Comment by molinux.info




Leave a Reply

