cobilingual


Güell Park for all
November 29, 2007, 2:26 am
Filed under: spain, travel | Tags: ,

I reached the monument square with Gaudi’s famous benches, where a couple of tourists were trickling in. By 10am tour groups had arrived. Potential photos were obstructed by oblivious old Korean men gazing down into their video viewfinders as they shuffled, zombie-like. The sounds of birds were echoed by Americans trilling obvious observations.

Had I not worried about stashing my stuff securely I wouldn’t have reached the park until 10. I headed back to our Poble Sec podroom, pleased that my fears, though groundless, resulted in a better last-day-in-Barcelona experience.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

