cobilingual


Best art museum in the world
November 2, 2007, 4:35 pm
Filed under: art, spain, travel

When in Madrid I found my favourite art museum in the world. That’s the Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía. I’ve never been so inspired by a museum before, nor so interested in the art.

Partly it’s because the Reina Sofía has a lot of Dalí and Picasso, including some pieces I studied in high school, like Picasso’s Guernica. I found the stuff about Dalí‘s life interesting as well. He and his crew were pretty crazy. The reports of their escapades reminded me of some of my friends in Cambridge.

But I also came across a whole bunch of artists I’d not heard of before that I liked, including Joseph Cornell, Man Ray, Joan Miró, Angel Ferrant, and a heap more I wrote down in my diary in case I should I ever find time to pursue my artistic interests.

If you’re a fan of surrealist art then the Reina Sofía is a must-see.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

