cobilingual


Dark summer
June 26, 2007, 5:34 pm
Filed under: england, events, travel, weather

Even the English are complaining about how cold it is for summer. There’s flooding in England, just as there’s been in Australia recently. Ian and I are lucky if we get enough dry weather to get a game of tennis in.

But I don’t mind. Perhaps it’s because I’m happy to be a hermit in my house working on editing projects, and rain outside suits obsessive productivity.

Perhaps it’s because it makes me more of a night creature, and summer in Cambridge is good for that, what with all the garden parties and May Balls (don’t ask me why they’re in June).

I don’t think you can tell, but it was pouring with rain when I took this photo of fireworks over King’s College – we were all huddled under an bar’s awning with our jackets on.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m not quite sure how to say this; you made it exrmteely easy for me!

Comment by Flip

the 2007 max is a great car all around. its fast, its stylish, and has a great crash rating. i wouldnt buy anything else. the only thing i didnt like is the cheap ass batterys nissian puts in the cars.

Comment by http://autokreditnet.club/




Leave a Reply

