cobilingual


Beach life
April 25, 2007, 8:18 am
Filed under: australia, beach, travel


I had a great family day today. Relatives came down from rural SA to say hello and goodbye, before I head back to the UK for at least another six months.

I got to see my little cousins – who aren’t so little anymore, being teenagers and all. We left the ‘adults’ to their coffees and headed down the beach to the Magic Mountain replacement, the Beach House, where they went on the dodgem cars.

I asked various strangers to take photos of us on the way (click on the photo at right for the album), then on the way back returned the favour by offering to take photos of various tourists otherwise taking photos of each other. I also took a few on my own camera of random beach characters, such as this guy and his dog.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

