cobilingual


Melbourne for the World Conference of Science Journalists
April 19, 2007, 10:02 am
Filed under: australia, science, travel



I spent a week in Melbourne for the World Conference of Science Journalists, which was fantastic. I met so many great people doing such fascinating things and learnt so much.

The conference was sponsored by all sorts of research institutes and governments, so we had great food and some great venues. I will definitely go again.

Thanks so much to Sarah (and her housemates) for letting me stay.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Fantastic photo, Cobi!

Comment by joanium

I have one photo of the Arts Centre spire, which is unfortunately fuzzy.

Comment by joanium

Well Joan you’ve still helped me out, because now I know it’s the Arts Centre! I walked past it a dozen times and never knew…

Comment by cobi




Leave a Reply

