cobilingual


A walk in the countryside
April 5, 2007, 8:40 pm
Filed under: england

Being a freelancer is stressful the same way being a student can be stressful, but more so. Not only do you have that weighty feeling that you should be doing something all the time – when freelancing you always feel you should be doing something for someone else. Not for your own personal development.

That said, freelancing also has some massive benefits. If I look out the window and the sun in shining, I can take a break to go play tennis, which I’ve been doing increasingly since we have a free tennis court in the park just across the road from our flat. (Tennis and afternoon tea, how English).

I also love freelancing because it means I can do different things all the time. It’s great living in a foreign country. Every week I’m visiting a new town or research institute. I enjoy that.

This week that place was Madingley. Not far at all from Cambridge, an hour’s walk. I considered getting a taxi, but it was a beautiful day so I decided to walk and take some photos.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

